mirrors are only useful when we recognise what they are. how often do we look at the image with distaste, spit at it with disgust, point at it and say to our friends: look at that horrible thing… or tell the image that it really needs a haircut…

One thought on “mirrors are only useful when we recognise what they are. how often do we look at the image with distaste, spit at it with disgust, point at it and say to our friends: look at that horrible thing… or tell the image that it really needs a haircut…

  1. When I woke up in the sleep center Thursday morning and looked in the mirror, face puffy and pillow lined, hair sticky with the stuff holding the wires in place, hair out in all directions and wires coming off my head I have to say I felt like even my teddy bear would cover its eyes at the sight. But normally I look in the mirror and give myself pep talks.

    Like

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

