Lord, sometimes you put me in places that really hurt.

still I know that you know what you’re doing. I know that with you it’s never a mistake, it’s not that you’ve slipped up, forgotten some detail, run out of steam, got me confused with someone else, mixed up the plans or got the wrong date or the wrong place or whatever…

I know that you know what you’re doing. Always. 24/7. No time out, no blips, no power cuts, no holidays, not even sleep or tiredness or having a ratty moment or getting distracted by noise or being too hungry to think straight or rushing to get something else done or… nothing, no moment when you are not completely and utterly in control.

I know that you know what you’re doing.

and I’d rather be in the middle of the thorns and the mud as long as it means being with you.

yes, I mean it.

4 thoughts on “Lord, sometimes you put me in places that really hurt.

  1. Just the other day I read in Brother Lawrence's Practice Of The Presence of God: "Matters not to me what I do, or what I suffer, so long as I abide lovingly united to God's will. That is my whole business." It has been fodder for meditation since I read it.

    Like

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

