Sometimes it gets too much

Far too many things
that I need to do
waiting far too long
on the back burner

because they’re not things
that someone else is waiting for
not stuff that anyone will
ask about
and because
there are so many of them
different ones
each calling out to me
and how do I choose…

so I keep putting them off
there always is plenty else to do
always
but now and again I find my inner being crying out
it’s too much
too much of this stuff has accumulated
deep needs of mine which I’m ignoring
need to pick something
one of those various strands
and do something about it
before I crack.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes it gets too much

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

