Meandering paths

This is what’s been happening with my photography…

Adventures with Sam

I haven’t posted here in ages but no, my photography hasn’t been dormant – far from it, it’s been evolving, and I’ve found myself wondering about what would or wouldn’t be suitable for posting here. At some stage I shared some of my thoughts on Google+ and then I thought I should try and do a similar post here but I never got round to it – too busy doing creative stuff and not finding the time to pause and write about it.

When I set this place up, it was a stage along the way. I called it Adventures with Sam because that’s what I felt was going on – I was going out for walks with Sam (my camera) and she was teaching me to look and to notice stuff. And gradually I started feeling that some of my photos were actually not so bad and were worth…

View original post 310 more words

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

