[reblog] How I Know My Wife Married the “Wrong” Person

An excellent post about marriage.
In short: forget those romantic fairytales, and get realistic – you can only marry a fellow human being, and you will both make mistakes and fail each other sometimes.

CROSS-SHAPED STUFF

wedding 2
Photo Credit: Suni Danielle Photography

Today my wife Lindsay and I celebrate our two year anniversary. Two years ago, we tied the knot and took the plunge. Two years ago, the cutest girl in Indiana was taken off the market! Two years ago, we launched the beginning of the rest of our lives. Two years ago…

And after two years, there’s no hiding behind the dinner-and-a-movie façade of dating life any longer. I can’t buy enough flowers to conceal it. I can’t open enough doors. I can’t say enough “I love you’s.” She knows (and painfully, so do I) that she married the wrong person.

View original post 1,068 more words

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

