A bunch of cells?

A conversation with a friend reminded me of this post. When it comes to the very very emotional subject of abortions, I am in a position to understand both sides. I’d love to see more dialogue and more compassion, and less yelling at each other. It’s a very painful issue, and much more complex than many realise.

Meirav's Blog Archive

We had someone come to talk to us about abortions in church last night. He didn’t tell me anything I didn’t already know, although I’m sure many others hadn’t been aware of a lot of the facts. He showed us a video clip of the developing baby in the womb at around 6-10 weeks (that’s the time that most abortions, at least here in the UK, are done) but that was not new to me, in fact I had seen a better video clip once, probably when I was on the pregnancy counselling course – it was beautiful, I really felt like I was watching what it says in Psalm 139, “you knit me together in my mother’s womb.”

But this guy showed us another video clip, which I couldn’t bear to watch for more than a few seconds. It was a clip showing what actually happens in an abortion.

View original post 826 more words

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

