Tuesday was my 6th birthday…

1 July is a special date in my diary.

This is an old post from my archives. It is long, because my journey from Jewish Agnostic to Jewish Follower of Jesus was a long one, and not all that straightforward.

 

Meirav's Blog Archive

Yes, 1 July 2002 is the day I was born again.

If you don’t know what being born again means, don’t worry, I didn’t either until it happened. Growing up in a Jewish home in Israel, you don’t hear about this stuff. And even going to church – well, it varies. The churches I attended didn’t tend to talk about it, and when I heard people use this term it meant nothing to me, it was as though they were talking Chinese. But eventually, in God’s good time, after over 12 years in the church and thinking I was a Christian, it happened.

My 12 years in the wilderness started with a visit to a church in London a few months after I arrived in England. I wasn’t searching for God or anything like that – I just went along with a friend who wanted to go to church. (Long…

View original post 2,395 more words

5 thoughts on “Tuesday was my 6th birthday…

  1. Pingback: The Old Map | Meirav's Blog

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

