Are you a blogger?

If you are a blogger, I’d like to encourage you to make the most of your Gravatar. I sometimes get likes or comments on my posts from fellow bloggers, and when I click on the link all I get is a bit of a blurb about who they are, but no link to their blog. This is such a waste of networking opportunities – a waste of potential new eyeballs for your blog. And I’m not talking just about my own eyeballs – I get an email from WordPress when you interact with my posts, and WordPress go a bit further and link to your blog (if you blog on WP); but others who read my blog – if they see you here, they might click to check you out, and if you haven’t included a link then they can’t get any further.

All you need to do is edit your Gravatar and add a link to your blog. It will then show with a thumbnail, and those who are curious will be able to click through and read your posts. Go for it – I’m sure we all want more readers!

9 thoughts on “Are you a blogger?

  1. לרוב אני מגיבה בבלוגים ישראליים. למעשה, עד לא מזמן כשהחלה ה”בריחה” מתפוז, הגבתי בעיקר בתפוז. שם לחיצה על הניק שלי מביאה לבלוג שלי ומתקיים בדיוק מה שאת דנה בו. אצלך אני מעריכה שרוב הקוראים כלל לא מבינים עברית ולכן לינק לבלוג שלי ממילא לא יעניין אותם.

    המשך יום נפלא – גגג האחת

    Like

    • כן, בתפוז זה אוטומטי – כאן לא, וממש חבל לי לראות בלוגרים מבזבזים הזדמנויות ככה. ראיתי לא מזמן מישהי שעשתה לי כאן לייק, שכשלחצתי קיבלתי את הגרבטר שלה (התמונה שמייצגת אותה) עם הסבר על מי היא ועל מה היא כותבת בבלוג שלה, אבל בלי קישור לבלוג. זה מה שגרם לי לכתוב את הרשומה הזאת.

      אבל כן, במקרה שלך אם את מגיבה אצלי כאן בעברית אני מסכימה שזה לא רלוונטי. אם את מגיבה על בלוגים בעברית של אנשים שברחו מתפוז, אז שווה לך לשים לינק לבלוג שלך.

      וחוץ מזה, אני שמחה לראות אותך כאן. תודה על הביקור!

      Like

  2. Oh, my! Thank you, Meirav! I didn’t know that could be done and I was so frustrated that I couldn’t get to folks’ blogs from their gravatars and didn’t know how to fix mine! It’s done now!

    Like

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

