been tidying up a bit

I’m not a tidy person by nature, I need a certain level of chaos on my desk or it won’t feel like home. But once in a while, it gets so cluttered that it’s too much even for me, and I do a bit of a tidy-up.

I took a photo of the state of play before I started, so that I could document the difference. So, for now, here are the Before and After shots… (and see further down for why it’s “for now”)

beforeafter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What feels a bit weird now is that I’ve reached the pre-mother-dying stage in this archaeological excavation – I’m seeing stuff that relates to the Passover Seder, which I’d hosted only a few days before getting that phone call. I will tackle those papers too, but I need to take a bit of a breath first… You know that thing about eating an elephant, right? (the question is how; the answer is: one bite at a time.)

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

