I can’t – but I can

waking up feeling despondent
pressure of stuff that
I expected myself
to have got done by now
pressure of stuff that
others are expecting me
to be able to do even though
I just can't
pressure
feeling that I'm not
good enough
then suddenly
hearing God's voice reminding me
that he loves me
God, the creator of this whole universe, loves me.
and there were tears
and there was peace.

I can't face life. But with God's help I can.

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

