One thought on “It’s hitting me today

  1. I don’t want to be glib. Just to say that it hits me like that too. When people would say to me, “I’ll feeling terrible next week because it;’s the anniversary of such and such” I would wonder, “Why are they planning to feel miserable?” But now I have things that hit me every year at the same time. There is no logic to it. I usually find that it starts to build up until the day comes and there’s no point getting dressed! I have a day of feeling sad and miserable and in need of chocolate cake. But the last time this happened (a couple of weeks ago) the day after the anniversary I was back feeling on top form. I had got it out of my system at least! Yet another thing that the modern capitalist work ethic world doesn’t seem to appreciate about us being human.

    There have been times when I have felt low and awful and said to my wife that I don’t know why I feel like this and she has reminded me that it is the anniversary of something in my life. So, even when I am not even aware of it it still hits me.

    The Bible says to weep with those who weep. So, nothing glib. I have no answers, only to say I go there too and I know I’m not alone!

    Like

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

