sorted.

LutherQuote

my name is meirav and I’m human and fallible and not always very nice. my heart is not full of love and beautiful stuff. there is ugliness in there. selfishness. yucky stuff. and in one sense it isn’t ok, and then in another sense it is – it’s sorted. sorted by the only one who could.

thank you, Jesus, my saviour, my messiah, my lord and master, my God. thank you that it’s not up to me to somehow magically make myself ok, by some impossible exercise of willpower. thank you that you have done it, and all I have to do is hang onto you for dear life. safe, like a child in a papoose carrier. safe in you. safe because of you. saved.

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

