Is it really only twenty years?

It feels like so much longer – almost like all that stuff happened to someone else. Which is a good sign, I think – a sign of healing, of moving on.

And yet, I still remember the date. Still found myself thinking about it today. But thinking about it with gratitude for the difference between where I am now and where I was then. The difference between the loving husband I have now, and…

I won’t dedicate many words to you. I just hope you’re ok, wherever you are – I hope you have found healing from the stuff that was eating you up, the stuff that caused you to have so much pain inside you that you ended up hurting me.

I remember what happened on 15 June 1994, but the memories are getting more blurry with time. The now is much more in focus, which is good because the now is so much better.

That’s all I have to say really. Just needed, for some reason, to say this aloud.

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

