The warrior is a child

I hope my readers do know who picks me up when no one is around.

the only way I cope
yes, the only way I cope

the only way I cope
is through knowing that God is in control and that he loves me

and being able to turn to him
and cry when I need to

fellow human beings will sometimes let me down
God never will
fellow human beings will sometimes misunderstand me
God never will
fellow human beings will sometimes say the wrong thing
God never will

fellow human beings can be good company and fun and helpful and all that – but each and every one of them is fallible and imperfect, just like me.

God is not like that. And it’s to him that I run.

Through Jesus I’ve been made God’s child, and I can call him Father and know his perfect love.

You too can know that love. The offer is open to all. Jesus is the way, the truth and the life. He died so that all who believe in him will have eternal life.