Thank you

Lord, I come to you
knowing
that it’s sorted
knowing that all the stuff I’ve said and done
all the evil thoughts I’ve nursed
all the nasty, yucky stuff that’s in me –
it’s all sorted, dealt with, nailed to the cross where you died.

I thank you,
my wonderful Saviour,
that through your blood I can be cleansed and forgiven
I can come to the Creator of the whole world and call him Daddy
I can confess to him the stuff that I feel guilty about
knowing that he isn’t waiting to beat me up with a big stick
though I do deserve it
knowing that you already took the beating
so I can come to the Almighty God, King of the Universe,
confessing the stuff I’m guilty of,
knowing that it’s already dealt with
knowing that his answer will always be the same:
neither do I condemn you. go and sin no more.

Thank you, Jesus.
 
 
 
 
 
© Meirav M. 2014

2 thoughts on “Thank you

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

