thoughts on waking up today

I wake up and you are there

how else would I cope
how would I get through this time of year
you know about the SAD, Lord
the daylight hours are so few right now
and seasonal depression tries so hard to drag me down

life feels so much harder
the to do list feels like a mountain to climb
I get discouraged when I think of
all that I haven’t done
all that I need to get done
and the daylight hours being so few right now

but waking up with all those thoughts and feelings
I know I’m not alone
I wake up knowing that you’re there
and that you love me

how else would I cope
 
 
© Meirav M. 2015
 
 
 

I awake, and I am still with you.

 
 

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will abide in the shadow of the Almighty.
I will say to the Lord, “My refuge and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”

 
 
 

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

