why do I celebrate Passover?

It’s that time of year in the Jewish calendar – yesterday I did a massive shop at the supermarket, my fridge is nearly bursting with food, my husband has kindly brought the food processor down for me so that I can make the charoseth today in preparation for tomorrow’s Seder – but some may wonder: why do I do it? They know I’m not, by any stretch of the imagination, what’s called an observant Jew (and never have been). They know I’m a follower of Jesus and they think I’d be celebrating Easter and not this other stuff. So why?

I wrote about it a couple of years ago: yes, Mum, I do a Seder every year. Read on. (spoiler: it’s actually because of my faith in Jesus. yes, really.)

p.s. happy Passover to those who celebrate. and happy Resurrection Day to those who rejoice in the risen Saviour!

 

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

