seeing signs of winter

Winter is coming

(an autumn poem by someone who tends to get SAD)

The sky outside is grey
The leaves are getting less and less
I watch the signs of nature dying
and I hold on

hold on to you
hold on to the hope
I have in you, Lord

You will be with me
even through the darkest winters
And you will pull me through.
 
 
 
© Meirav M. 2015
 
 
 
p.s. I’m not looking for advice, nor am I looking for encouragement. I shared this to express how I was feeling and to say: my help comes from the Lord, the God of heaven and earth – with his help I will get through this.

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

