things that cheer me up: browsing

I don’t look at my blog stats very often but this really cheered me up:

Screenshot

I love seeing people browsing, reading not just my latest posts but older ones too – I’d hate my old posts to just gather dust, like old newspapers waiting for the recycling collection. The stuff I write – it doesn’t have a use-by date, it’s not as though I blog about current affairs, so I was really pleased to see that people do sometimes have a look round and read my old posts!

and now and again someone even reads my About page! yay!

I tend to do a bit of browsing when I discover a new blogger, clicking on interesting tags or post titles or pages – and this is why I scatter all these tag clouds and whatnots on my sidebar and at the bottom of the page, to encourage you, my readers, to do the same. If you’ve read something I wrote and liked it, be my guests – help yourselves to more!

And do feel free to talk to me, tell me what you think, raise questions – I don’t bite :)

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

