yes, real

I just wrote a poem about online friendships. In tears.

work in progress

they tell me it’s not real
they say these friendships aren’t the same as
face to face,
meeting for coffee, being in
the same
physical location

and yet
these tears I cry today are real
as are you, the friend who has just…
…vanished

it is easier to vanish
in the online world

and I will probably never know
what happened
and you, my friend
will never know
what a very real hole you left
in my heart



I wish you well, and I will miss you.






© Meirav M. 2016

View original post

One thought on “yes, real

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

