feeling tired, but… 

Do you have those days? When you feel tired, exhausted, worn out?

I’m sitting on the sofa with my smartphone. Just played Fishdom for a bit – then I ran out of lives, and got a message about buying some more.

Which made me smile, because it reminded me of God’s love, which is exactly what I need when I’m feeling so tired.

The game is fun but let’s face it, the app doesn’t care about me, it’s designed to amuse me in order to get me to part with some dosh. As opposed to God, who cares about me so much that he sent his only begotten son to die a horrible painful death so that I will never run out of life!

And if you’re reading this and you don’t know this yet for yourself – come on in, there’s room in God’s kingdom for you too! Jesus died on the cross so that anyone who believes should not perish, but have everlasting life!

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

