joy mixed with tears 

“Oh come, let us sing to the Lord; let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation!”

How can I make a joyful noise when…

But even when there’s pain and sadness, even when my whole very being wants to just cry and cry – God is still worthy of my praise and thanks, he is the rock of my salvation and no matter how many lemons I might feel life is throwing at me, I know the Creator of the universe loves me! and when I think God sent his only Son to die for me – all those lemons fade into the background and my heart is once again filled with wonder and gratitude and, yes, joy!

 

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

