The answer

I need your help, God
again and again
I need to be more…

    loving, gracious
    patient, kind
    you know the sort of stuff…

Yes, I know. And you know the answer.
The answer doesn’t change.
The answer is always
the cross of the crucified and risen Saviour
where your sins were dealt with
once and for all.
When you look at what Jesus has done for you…

Yes. Yes, absolutely. Yes. When I think of what Jesus willingly went through for me, the mockery, the torture, the agony – it leaves me so utterly grateful, how can I be ungracious towards anyone else!

And so, again and again, I cast my mind to Calvary
where Jesus bled and died for me – this is the only remedy.

Questions? Thoughts? Talk to me - I don't bite :)

